Skip to main content Skip to footer

Every year Carleton representatives visit students in many parts of the world. Come and meet us to get information about all of Carleton’s programs and services. Be sure to check this site often, as it will be updated as more information becomes available.

Event Date Time
CU Live Online Chat Sessions Wednesdays 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. (EST)
Engineering Chat Sessions Tuesdays 2:30 – 4:00 p.m. (EST)

Chat with International Admissions!

Join us Tuesdays from 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST to have your questions answered during our live chat hosted through CollegeWeekLive.

Carleton University also offers weekly one-on-one Engineering Live and CU Live Chat sessions every Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon.

Upcoming Events and Visits

This Winter Carleton’s international admissions team will be visiting prospective students and their families around the world and continuing our weekly Tuesday online chats.

Region Month
Africa February and April
India April
Latin America March
Middle East February
Russian Federation February
Southeast Asia February
Turkey March

A full list of upcoming events and visits will be available soon, please check back.

Africa - January 22 - February 8, 2017

Location Date Event
Accra, Ghana Sunday, January 22 – Wednesday, January 25, 2017 Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Education Canada Fair
Kempinski Hotel
Gamel Abdul Nasser Avenue
Accra, Ghana
1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Abuja, Nigeria Wednesday, January 25 – Thursday, January 26, 2017 Thursday, January 26, 2017
Education Canada Fair
Sheraton Hotel
1 Ladi Kwali Street
Abuja, Nigeria
1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Lagos, Nigeria Friday, January 27 – Saturday, January 28, 2017 Education Canada Fair
Federal Palace Hotel
6-8 Ahmadu Bellow Way
Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Monday, January 30, 2017 School visits program

Individual appointments available

Kampala, Uganda Tuesday, January 31 – Wednesday, February 1, 2017 Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Education Canada Fair
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala, Uganda
10:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Nairobi, Kenya Thursday, February 2 – Saturday, February 4, 2017 Thursday, February 2, 2017
School visits programFriday, February 3 and Saturday, February 4, 2017
Education Canada Fair
Intercontinental Hotel
Nairobi, Kenya
10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Kigali, Rwanda Sunday, February 5 – Wednesday, February 8, 2017 Monday, February 6, 2017
Education Canada Info Session
More details TBA Appointments for students and school visits available

The Middle East - February 4 - February 16, 2017

Location Date Event
UAE Sunday, February 4- Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Dubai, UAE Saturday, February 4, 2017 Public Fair

Individual family appointments available.

Dubai, UAE Sunday, February 5, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available.

Dubai, UAE Monday, February 6, 2017 School visits
Abu Dhabi, UAE Monday, February 6, 2017 Individual family appointments available.
Abu Dhabi, UAE Tuesday, February 7, 2017 School visits

Public Fair

Individual family appointments available.

Abu Dhabi, UAE Wednesday, February 8, 2017 School visits
Oman Wednesday, February 8 – Thursday, February 9, 2017 School Visits

Public Fairs

Muscat, Oman Thursday, February 9, 2017 School visits
Qatar Saturday, February 11 – Sunday, February 12, 2017
Doha, Qatar Saturday, February 11, 2017 Public Fair

Individual family appointments available.

Doha, Qatar Sunday, February 12, 2017 School visits
Kuwait Sunday, February 12 – Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Kuwait City, Kuwait Sunday, February 12, 2017 Public Fair

Individual family appointments available.

Kuwait City, Kuwait Monday, February 13, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available.

Kuwait City, Kuwait Tuesday, February 14, 2017 School visits
Jordan Wednesday, February 15 – Thursday, February 16, 2017
Amman, Jordan Wednesday, February 15, 2017 School visits

Public Fair

Amman, Jordan Thursday, February 16, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available.

 

Southeast Asia - February 13 - February 25, 2017

Location Date Event
Bangkok, Thailand Monday, February 13 – Wednesday February 15, 2017 School visits program
Singapore Thursday, February 16 – February 17, 2017 School visits program
Singapore Friday, February 17, 2017 Canadian Education Fair

Location TBD

6:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan Monday, February 20, 2017 School visits program
Taipei, Taiwan Tuesday, February 21, 2017 School visits program
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Wednesday, February 22 – Friday, February 24, 2017 School visits program
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Saturday, February 25, 2017 Canadian Education Fair

Location TBD

10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Latin America - March 6 - March 16, 2017

Location Date Event
Costa Rica Monday, March 6 – Tuesday, March 7, 2017
San Jose, Costa Rica Monday, March 6, 2017 School visits

Public fair

Individual family appointments available.

San Jose, Costa Rica Tuesday, March 7, 2017 School visits
Ecuador Wednesday, March 8 – Thursday, March 9, 2017
Quito, Ecuador Wednesday, March 8, 2017 School visits

Public fair

Individual family appointments available.

Quito, Ecuador Thursday, March 9, 2017 School visits
Peru Friday, March 10, 2017
Lima, Peru Friday, March 10, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available.

Colombia Monday, March 13 – Tuesday, March 14, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available.

Cali, Colombia Monday, March 13, 2017 School visits
Bogota, Colombia Tuesday, March 14, 2017 School visits
Mexico Wednesday, March 15 – Thursday, March 16, 2017 School visits
Mexico City, Mexico Wednesday, March 15, 2017 School visits

Public fair

Individual family appointments available.

Monterrey, Mexico Thursday, March 16, 2017 School visits

Subscribe to Insight, our electronic newsletter.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required