Skip to main content Skip to footer

Carleton University Admissions representatives visit over 40 countries each year between August and April. Come and meet us to get information about all of Carleton’s programs and services.

Be sure to check this site often, as it will be updated as more information becomes available. In the meantime, be in touch with us by email at  international@carleton.ca.

Chat with International Admissions

International students can chat live with a representative from International Admissions on Tuesdays (10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.) and Thursdays (2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.). Note: when live, the chat tool is accessible by clicking the icon in the bottom right-hand corner of this page.

Upcoming Events

The 2020 schedule of events will continue to be updated as more information becomes available.

Middle East: February 26 – March 16, 2020
Location Date Event
Dubai, United Arab Emirates (UAE) Wednesday February 26, 2020
Thursday February 27, 2020
School visits

Student appointments available

Dubai, UAE Friday February 28, 2020 IDP Roadshow Dubai
15:00 – 21:00
Dubai Ballroom, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel
IDP Expo Dubai Registration page
Abu Dhabi, UAE Saturday February 29, 2020 IDP Roadshow Abu Dhabi
15:00 – 21:00
Grand Ballroom, Intercontinental Hotel
IDP Expo Abu Dhabi Registration page
Abu Dhabi, UAE Sunday March 1, 2020
Monday March 2, 2020
School visits

Student appointments available

Muscat, Oman Tuesday March 3, 2020 School visits

Student appointments available

Doha, Qatar Wednesday March 4, 2020 Canadian University Fair
18:00 – 21:00
University of Calgary Qatar
Doha, Qatar Thursday March 5, 2020
Sunday March 8, 2020
School visits

Student appointments available

Kuwait City, Kuwait Tuesday, March 10, 2020 EDUSPOT 2020 Fair
08:00 – 13:00, 16:30 – 20:00
Grand Ballroom, Jumeirah Hotel
Kuwait City, Kuwait Wednesday March 11, 2020 EDUSPOT 2020 Fair
08:00 – 13:00
Grand Ballroom, Jumeirah Hotel
Amman, Jordan Thursday March 12, 2020 School Visits

Evening Fair at the Canadian Embassy
18:00 – 21:00
Canadian Embassy

Amman, Jordan Friday March 13, 2020
Saturday March 14, 2020
CIS Institute – Middle East
Public Fair
14:30 – 16:30
The International Academy – Amman
Cairo, Egypt Sunday, March 15, 2020
Monday March 16, 2020
School visits

Student appointments available

 For more information, to find out if we are visiting your school, or to make an appointment, please contact: Kelvin.Brooks@carleton.ca

Central America: March 2 – March 6, 2020
Location Date Event
San Jose, Costa Rica Monday, March 2, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
School visits
Student appointments available
Panama City, Panama Thursday, March 5, 2020
Friday, March 6, 2020
School visits
Student appointments available
 For more information, to find out if we are visiting your school, or to make an appointment, please contact: katie.macnamara@carleton.ca

Turkey: March 16 – March 20, 2020
Location Date Event
Istanbul, Turkey Monday, March 16, 2020 School visits
Izmir, Turkey Tuesday, March 17, 2020 School visits
Ankara, Turkey Wednesday, March 18, 2020 School visits
Istanbul, Turkey Thursday, March 19, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020
School visits
 For more information, to find out if we are visiting your school, or to make an appointment, please contact: katie.macnamara@carleton.ca

Get started in Carleton360 to receive tailored information on our programs, student services and community.