Skip to main content Skip to footer

Every year Carleton representatives visit students in many parts of the world. Come and meet us to get information about all of Carleton’s programs and services. Be sure to check this site often, as it will be updated as more information becomes available.

Event Date Time
CU Live Online Chat Sessions Wednesdays 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. (EST)
Engineering Chat Sessions Tuesdays 2:30 – 4:00 p.m. (EST)

Chat with International Admissions!

Join us Tuesdays from 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST to have your questions answered during our live chat hosted through CollegeWeekLive.

Carleton University also offers weekly one-on-one Engineering Live and CU Live Chat sessions every Tuesday and Wednesday afternoon.

Upcoming Events and Visits

This Winter Carleton’s international admissions team will be visiting prospective students and their families around the world and continuing our weekly Tuesday online chats.

Region Month
Africa February and April
India April
Latin America March
Middle East February
Russian Federation February
Southeast Asia February
Turkey March
United Kingdom March

A full list of upcoming events and visits will be available soon, please check back.

Africa – January 22 – February 8, 2017

Location Date Event
Accra, Ghana Sunday, January 22 – Wednesday, January 24, 2017 Education Canada Fair
Kempinski Hotel
Gamel Abdul Nasser Avenue
Accra, Ghana
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Abuja, Nigeria Wednesday, January 25 – Thursday, January 26, 2017 Education Canada Fair
Sheraton Hotel
1 Ladi Kwali Street
Abuja, Nigeria, Nigeria
Thursday, January 26, 2017
1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Lagos, Nigeria Friday, January 27 – Saturday, January 28, 2017 Education Canada Fair
Federal Palace Hotel
6-8 Ahmadu Bello Way
Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Friday, January 27 and Saturday, January 28, 2017
1:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia Monday, January 30, 2017 School visits program
Individual appointments available
Kampala, Uganda Tuesday, January 31 – Wednesday, February 1, 2017 Education Canada Fair
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala, Uganda
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
10:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Nairobi, Kenya Thursday, February 2 – Saturday, February 4, 2017 School visits program
Thursday, February 2, 2017

Education Canada Fair
Intercontinental Hotel
Nairobi, Kenya
Friday, February 3 and Saturday, February 4, 2017
10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Kigali, Rwanda Sunday, February 5 – Wednesday, February 8, 2017 Appointments for students and school visits available

Education Canada Fair
Kigali Marriott Hotel
Kigali, Rwanda
Monday, February 6, 2017
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

Russia - February 2 - February 12, 2017

Location Date Event
Moscow, Russia Thursday, February 2 – Saturday, February 4, 2017 Individual family appointments available
Moscow, Russia Friday, February 3, 2017 Lycee francais de Moscou Alexandre Dumas
– Private school visit and presentation
Ulan-Ude, Russia Tuesday, February 7, 2017 School visits
Irkutsk, Russia Thursday, February 9, 2017 School Visits Program
Vladivostok, Russia Saturday, February 11, 2017 Education Abroad Fair
11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Khabarovsk, Russia Sunday, February 12, 2017 Education Abroad Fair
11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
For more information or to make an appointment please contact Anna Plugatyr.

The Middle East - February 4 - February 16, 2017

Location Date Event
UAE Friday, February 3 – Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Dubai, UAE Friday, February 3, 2017 Applicant only event
Dubai, UAE Saturday, February 4, 2017 Public Fair – GEMS World Academy
2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Register now!
Dubai, UAE Sunday, February 5, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available

Dubai, UAE Monday, February 6, 2017 School visits
Abu Dhabi, UAE Tuesday, February 7, 2017 School visits

Public Fair – American School of Abu Dhabi
6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Register now!

Individual family appointments available

Abu Dhabi, UAE Wednesday, February 8, 2017 School visits
Oman Wednesday, February 8 – Thursday, February 9, 2017
Muscat, Oman Wednesday, February 8, 2017 Public Fair – ABA World School
7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Register now!

Individual family appointments available

Muscat, Oman Thursday, February 9, 2017 School visits
Qatar Friday, February 10 – Sunday, February 12, 2017
Doha, Qatar Friday, February 10, 2017 Applicant only event
Doha, Qatar Saturday, February 11, 2017 Public Fair – American School of Doha
2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Register now!

Individual family appointments available

Doha, Qatar Sunday, February 12, 2017 School visits
Kuwait Sunday, February 12 – Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Kuwait City, Kuwait Sunday, February 12, 2017 Public Fair – American International School of Kuwait
6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Register now!
Kuwait City, Kuwait Monday, February 13, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available

Kuwait City, Kuwait Tuesday, February 14, 2017 School visits
Jordan Wednesday, February 15 – Thursday, February 16, 2017
Amman, Jordan Wednesday, February 15, 2017 School visits

Public Fair – The Embassy of Canada to Jordan
5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Register now!

 

Amman, Jordan Thursday, February 16, 2017 School visits
For more information, to register for a Public Fair or to make an appointment please contact Rafael Dezordi.

Southeast Asia - February 13 - February 25, 2017

Location Date Event
Bangkok, Thailand Monday, February 13 – Wednesday February 15, 2017 School visits program
Singapore Thursday, February 16 – February 17, 2017 School visits program
Singapore Friday, February 17, 2017 Canadian Education Fair

Suntec Singapore Convention Centre
1 Raffles Boulevard
Suntec City, Singapore

6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan Monday, February 20, 2017 School visits program
Taipei, Taiwan Tuesday, February 21, 2017 School visits program
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Wednesday, February 22 – Friday, February 24, 2017 School visits program
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Saturday, February 25, 2017 Canadian Education Fair

Hilton Kuala Lumpur
3 Jalan Stesen Sentral
Level 6, Ballroom A

10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Latin America - March 6 - March 16, 2017

Location Date Event
Costa Rica Monday, March 6 – Tuesday, March 7, 2017
San Jose, Costa Rica Monday, March 6, 2017 School visits

Public fair

Individual family appointments available

San Jose, Costa Rica Tuesday, March 7, 2017 School visits
Ecuador Wednesday, March 8 – Thursday, March 9, 2017
Quito, Ecuador Wednesday, March 8, 2017 School visits

Public fair

Individual family appointments available

Quito, Ecuador Thursday, March 9, 2017 School visits
Peru Friday, March 10, 2017
Lima, Peru Friday, March 10, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available

Colombia Monday, March 13 – Tuesday, March 14, 2017 School visits

Individual family appointments available

Cali, Colombia Monday, March 13, 2017 School visits
Bogota, Colombia Tuesday, March 14, 2017 School visits
Mexico Wednesday, March 15 – Thursday, March 16, 2017
Mexico City, Mexico Wednesday, March 15, 2017 School visits

Public fair

Individual family appointments available

Monterrey, Mexico Thursday, March 16, 2017 School visits
For more information, to register for a Public Fair or to make an appointment please contact Rafael Dezordi.

 

India - April 3 - April 14, 2017

Location Dates Event
New Delhi, India Monday, April 3 – Wednesday, April 5, 2017
New Delhi, India Monday, April 3 – Tuesday, April 4, 2017 School visits program
New Delhi, India Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Canadian Universities Admissions Fair & Workshop – Canam Event
The LaLiT New Delhi Hotel
Barakhamba Avenue
Connaugh Place
New Delhi, Delhi N.C.R.
11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Amristar, India Thursday, April 6, 2017 Canadian Universities Admissions Fair & Workshop – Canam Event
Holiday Inn Hotel Amristar
District Shopping Centre Ranjit Avenue
Amristar, Punjab
1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Ludhiana, India Friday, April 7 – Saturday, April 8, 2017
Ludhiana, India Friday, April 7, 2017 IDP Education Fair
Location TBD
11:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Ludhiana, India Saturday, April 8, 2017 Canadian Universities Admissions Fair & Workshop – Canam Event
Park Plaza Hotel Ludhiana
Ferozepur Road
Ludhiana, Punjab
11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Kolkata, India Monday, April 10 – Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Kolkata, India Monday, April 10, 2017 School visits program
Kolkata, India Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Canadian Universities Admissions Fair & Workshop – Canam Event
The Oberoi Grand Hotel
15 Jawaharlal Nehru Road
Kolkata, West Bengal
11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Pune, India Wednesday, April 12, 2017 IDP Education Fair
Location TBD
12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Mumbai, India Thursday, April 13, 2017 Canadian Universities Admissions Fair & Workshop – Canam Event
JW Marriott Hotel
Juhu Tara Road, Juhu
Mumbai, Maharashtra
11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Vadodara, India Friday, April 14, 2017 IDP Education Fair
Location TBD
12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Subscribe to Insight, our electronic newsletter.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required